Financial CenterGold TradingOptions TradingDiscover Futures Trading

News Futures Trading
-Video News

- - Wall Street Journal News

- - Wall Street Journal Analysis

- - Wall Street Journal Opinion

-Business & Finance News


















-Top Stories

-News Videos

-News Podcasts

-Travel News

-Car News

-Sports News

-Entertainment News


 Quotes → CD Rates Mortgage Rates Auto Loan Rates Home Equity Rates

Top 100 Future Trading Blogs


Futures trading or commodity trading first started somewhere in the 18th century in Japan and in Holland. There is an extensive history of the development of the commodity futures contract, and the 21st century markets make use of the up-to-the-minute trading technology to the degree that considerably more trade is now done electronically. As per the newest definitions- Futures trading is more like a trading of contracts called futures contracts, which provides the holder with power to trade the basic commodity at somewhere in the future for a fixed rate.

There are primarily two sorts of futures trading contracts on hand in a futures market as those entail a physical delivery and those require a cash settlement. The contracts that need a physical delivery are known as commodity futures and comprise futures for agricultural commodities like rice, wheat, sugar, oats; energy commodities like natural gas, crude oil, heating oil and others such as animals, wood etc. Futures contract that necessitate a cash settlement are called financial futures and entail treasury notes, bonds, mutual funds etc.

Exposure to real assets can be attained through commodity futures trading on one of the numerous global commodity exchanges across the globe. When trading futures, you are mainly speculating on the market of a particular commodity and betting your investment in a way that you believe the market will sooner or later trend in the future. What is great about this kind of trading is that it's standing on tangible objects and therefore, the world of futures is set more on reality-based events than stock trading, which varies on more intangible possessions, such as the moods and emotions of investors.

But doing with decisions and a range of trading methodologies out there can be a tricky job. Fortunately, there is a bounty of knowledgeable specialists or experts around the World Wide Web to assist you get a grip on how to appropriately use future contracts. So, to give investors a leg up on these trading vehicles and for advice and analysis on fast paced investment, Cannon Trading (https://www.cannontrading.com), a Beverly Hills, CA based Online Commodity and Futures Trading firm (in the business for over 25 years), outlines the top 100 future trading blogs (in no particular order) from around the web. Take some advice from people who know what they're talking about!


GENERAL

  1. Futures Mag - http://www.futuresmag.com/
  2. Trend Following Mentor - http://trendfollowingmentor.com/blog/
  3. Trading Pub - http://www.tradingpub.com/
  4. Stock Rock and Roll - http://www.stockrockandroll.com/
  5. Trading Concepts - http://tradingconceptsinc.com/blog/
  6. Ultra High Frequency Trading - http://ultrahighfrequencytrading.com/
  7. Phil's Stock World - http://www.philstockworld.com/
  8. Safe Haven - http://www.safehaven.com/
  9. Econ Matters - http://www.econmatters.com/
  10. Investors Council - http://investorscouncil.com/
  11. Support And Resistance - http://www.supportandresistance.com/tradingblog/
  12. Investing With Options - http://www.investingwithoptions.com/blog/
  13. Nas Trading - http://nastrading.com/blog/
  14. Alpari - http://www.alpari-us.com/#5
  15. FuturesKnowledge - http://www.futuresknowledge.com/

THE CASUAL INVESTOR

  1. Trader Kingdom - http://traderkingdom.com/
  2. Inside Futures - http://www.insidefutures.com/articles/?src=header
  3. Traders Log - http://www.traderslog.com/
  4. FuturesTrader71 - http://www.futurestrader71.com/?page_id=523
  5. Chuck's Commodities Blog - http://commodities.about.com/b/
  6. Attain Capital Management - http://managed-futures-blog.attaincapital.com/
  7. 24/7 Wall St - http://247wallst.com/
  8. Technical Traders - http://www.thetechnicaltraders.com/
  9. Wisdom Financial - http://www.wisdomfinancialinc.com/blog/
  10. Resource Investor - http://www.resourceinvestor.com/
  11. RJO Futures - http://www.rjofutures.com/
  12. Etoro - http://www.etoro.com/blog/?s=futures&submit.x=0&submit.y=0
  13. Ichimoku Trade Blog - http://www.ichimokuwebsite.com/

ADVANCED

  1. Distressed Volatility - http://www.distressedvolatility.com/
  2. Surly Trader - http://www.surlytrader.com/option-blogs/
  3. Afraid to Trade - http://blog.afraidtotrade.com/
  4. Emini Academy - http://www.eminiacademy.com/blog/
  5. Futures Options Trading - http://nerdom.net/
  6. SMB U - http://www.smbtraining.com/blog/
  7. E-Futures - http://www.e-futures.com/
  8. The Intelligent Investor - http://investing.kuchita.com/

FOCUSED

  1. Advanced Futures - http://www.advancedfutures.com/default.asp
  2. Optimus Trading Group - http://www.optimusfutures.com/tradeblog/
  3. Agricultural Futures Trading - http://www.agfuturestrading.com/blog/
  4. Emini Addict - http://eminiaddict.com/
  5. Forex Currency Trading - http://forex-currencytrading.com/
  6. Option Monster - http://www.optionmonster.com/
  7. Futures-Trading-Infonet - http://www.futures-trading-infonet.com/futures-blog.html
  8. Trade Precious Metals - http://www.tradepreciousmetals.com/category/precious-metals-news/
  9. Investor Place - http://www.investorplace.com/
  10. Gold Investing News - http://goldinvestingnews.com/
  11. The Oil Drum - http://www.theoildrum.com/
  12. OilPrice - http://oilprice.com/
  13. Palm Oil HQ - http://www.palmoilhq.com/
  14. GotGoldReport - http://www.gotgoldreport.com/
  15. Equity Compensation Advisor - http://equity-compensation.com/
  16. Platts - http://www.platts.com/NewsandAnalysis/Oil

EDUCATION

  1. Hedging Futures - http://www.hedgingfutures.com/
  2. Emini Radio Blog - http://www.cfrn.net/emini-blog-archive/
  3. Slope of Hope - http://slopeofhope.com/
  4. Reality Futures Trading - http://realityfuturestrading.com/category/become-a-day-trader/
  5. Investing.co.uk - http://www.investing.co.uk/
  6. Traders Laboratory - http://www.traderslaboratory.com/
  7. Seery Futures - http://www.seeryfutures.com/category/tag/soft-commodities
  8. T&K Futures and Options - http://www.tkfutures.com/
  9. Options Click - http://blog.optionsclick.com/
  10. Trading Markets - http://www.tradingmarkets.com/eminis
  11. Center for Futures Education - http://www.thectr.com/
  12. United Futures Trading Company - http://www.unitedfutures.com/education.htm
  13. Efutures - http://www.efutures.com/
  14. CME Group Resource Center - http://www.cmegroup.com/tools-information/active-trader-resource-center/index.html
  15. Trading Charts - http://tfc-charts.w2d.com/
  16. Pristine.com - http://www.pristine.com/
  17. Option Trading 360 - http://360optiontrading.com/blog
  18. Mirus Futures - http://www.mirusfutures.com/
  19. LiveCharts - http://www.livecharts.co.uk/
  20. Option Multibagger - http://optionmultibagger.com/
  21. Money Maker Edge - http://www.moneymakeredge.com/blog/

PERSONAL

  1. Daniels Trading - http://www.danielstrading.com/blog/
  2. Futures Trade Blog - http://futurestradeblog.com/
  3. Stock Options Trading - http://www.stocks-options-trading.com/
  4. Matt McKinney Option Plays & Futures Trading Strategies - http://mmckinneyfutures.com/
  5. Wang's Happy Trading - http://www.wangshappytrading.com//
  6. Odds      https://www.donfishback.com/blog/

OTHER

  1. SJ Options - http://www.sjoptions.com/
  2. The Lazy Trader - http://www.the-lazy-trader.com/
  3. Ino.Com - http://www.ino.com/blog/
  4. Infinity Trading - http://www.infinitytrading.com/blog/
  5. Tradestation - http://www.tradestation.com/education/labs/blog
  6. Trade Talk - http://tradetalk.tradingtechnologies.com/
  7. Peter Brandt - http://peterlbrandt.com/
  8. Expo Futures - http://expofutures.com/futures_trading_tips/blog/
  9. Day Trade The World - http://www.daytradetheworld.com/trading-blog
  10. Commodity Trader - http://www.commoditytrader.com/
  11. Online Trading Academy - http://blog.tradingacademy.com/
  12. Steady Options - http://steadyoptions.com/
  13. Liquid Markets - http://www.lqdmarkets.com/blog/
  14. Tradeview Forex - http://www.tradeviewforex.com/forex-blog/
  15. Tradingsim - http://tradingsim.com/blog/
  16. Commodityonline - http://www.commodityonline.com/
  17. Moneyweb - http://www.mineweb.com/mineweb/content/en/mineweb-base-metals
  18. Option Pit - http://www.optionpit.com/
  19. Trade Monster  https://www.trademonster.com/blog/
  20. Terry's Tips Stock Options Trading Blog - http://www.terrystips.com/blog/
  21. Option Elements - http://www.optionelements.com/

Cannon Trading will soon reveal the "Top 100 Options Trading Blogs" list… If you own an Options Trading Blog or you know an amazing option trading blog that must qualify the list, share with us on media@cannontrading.com.

 

 


↑ Back to top
© 2000 - 2017 Cannon Financial Center ® in consortium with Cannon Capital Financial Supermarket ®.

About Contact Terms Help

Financial Center provides up-to-the minute news and market data, a directory of business services, and financial news from the most trusted news sources worldwide.

Visit our other 'Futures Trading' sites:

Cannon Trading
Reviews: Cannon Trading
Financial Wiki: Cannon Trading
Facebook: Cannon Trading
Foreign Currencies
E-Mini
E-Futures